Services

Steven Vallejo, President

Steven Vallejo is the Founder and President of SVA Underwriting Services Inc. He has over 30 years of Property and Casualty underwriting experience in the Commercial Auto and Transportation Insurance industry.

Prior to founding SVA Underwriting Services, Inc. Steven was a Managing Partner and the Vice President at Transportation Coverage Specialists, Inc., one of the largest Managing General Agencies in the United States. During his tenure at TCS Inc., Steven was a key player in helping to build the company, performing a variety of business roles, and directing day to day operations.

Contacts

Name Position E-Mail Phone#
Steven Vallejo President svallejo@svaunderwriting.com (646) 927-2750
Giselle Torres Executive Assistant gtorres@svaunderwriting.com (646) 927-2745
Jennifer Campbell Underwriter jcampbell@svaunderwriting.com (646) 927-2747
William Rueda Underwriter wrueda@svaunderwriting.com (646) 927-2749
Cailin Smith Account Executive csmith@svaunderwriting.com (646) 927-2748
Alina Ekkel Accounting Manager aekkel@svaunderwriting.com (646) 927-2746
Michelle Wrobel Accounting Representative mwrobel@svaunderwriting.com (646) 927-2751

Claims Handling

Claims handling is a vital part of the success of any program with regards to this specialty marketplace.

We have established a long term relationship with who we consider to be the premier Third Party Adjuster (TPA) with respects to trucking in North America. SSCS handle the claims on our Lloyd’s of London APD, MTC and NTL programs. SSCS offer a superior level of claims handling, and have the highest level of claims authority in Lloyd’s of London.

About SVA

SVA is a leading comprehensive underwriting services company, with the ability to underwrite, issue policies and endorsements, arrange for quality engineering and loss control, provide statistical analysis, complete regulatory filings and claims overview.

Contact Us